top of page

Anna-Carin Sundén

Anna-Carin grew up in Enhörna, south of Stockholm in Sweden. She studied violin at the Academy of Music and Drama at the University of Gothenburg, where she graduated with a master´s degree in Music education. Her violin teachers were amongst others Lisbeth Vecchi and Oyvor Volle. Anna-Carin started to teach early and fell absolutely in love with the Suzuki method. After studies in Sweden and Denmark with Sven Sjögren, Shannon Hawes and Jan Matthiesen she became a certified Suzuki Teacher.

Anna-Carin lives in Växjö in Sweden where she has founded and built up a Suzuki program starting as a private studio in 2006. The program has successfully grown and is since several years an appreciated part of Växjö Kulturskola with the tiny beginners up to highly advances students.

She loves to play and teach chamber music and is the conductor and leader of Växjö Kulturskolas kammarorkester. Together with her husband Mårten Sundén she has built up a regularly collaboration project between the student orchestra and the professional orchestra Musica Vitae in Växjö. Anna-Carin has arranged several workshops and music summer camps in Sweden over the years. In 2023 she was the musical director of Sweden National Suzuki Workshop, in Jönköping.

 

In 2022 she was honored with the pedagogic price of Växjö Kommun for her work with violin students and string players at Växjö Kulturskola. Anna-Carin represented Sweden at the international Esta -conference in Porto in 2020 with her speech “Teach without words”.

In 2023 she also received the Pedagogic price from ESTA Sweden (European String Teachers Association, Sweden)

 

Anna-Carin is a Suzuki-mother of two almost grownup children and has a complete String Quartet at home with her husband and children when everyone is around!

bottom of page

top of page

Anna-Carin Sundén

Anna-Carin wuchs in Enhörna, südlich von Stockholm in Schweden, auf. Sie studierte Violine an der Akademie für Musik und Theater der Universität Göteborg, wo sie einen Master-Abschluss in Musikpädagogik erhielt. Ihre Geigenlehrer waren unter anderem Lisbeth Vecchi und Oyvor Volle. Anna-Carin begann früh zu unterrichten und verliebte sich in die Suzuki-Methode. Nach Studien in Schweden und Dänemark bei Sven Sjögren, Shannon Hawes und Jan Matthiesen wurde sie zertifizierte Suzuki-Lehrerin. ​

 

Anna-Carin lebt in Växjö in Schweden, wo sie ein Suzuki-Programm gegründet und aufgebaut hat, das 2006 als privates Studio begann. Das Programm ist erfolgreich gewachsen und ist seit mehreren Jahren ein geschätzter Teil der Växjö Kulturskola, von den kleinsten Anfängern bis hin zu den sehr fortgeschrittenen Schülern. ​

 

Sie liebt es, Kammermusik zu spielen und zu unterrichten und ist Dirigentin und Leiterin des Växjö Kulturskolas Kammarorkester. Gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann Mårten Sundén hat sie ein regelmäßiges Kooperationsprojekt zwischen dem Studentenorchester und dem professionellen Orchester Musica Vitae in Växjö aufgebaut. Anna-Carin hat im Laufe der Jahre mehrere Workshops und Musiksommercamps in Schweden organisiert. Im Jahr 2023 war sie die musikalische Leiterin des schwedischen nationalen Suzuki-Workshops in Jönköping.

 

Im Jahr 2022 wurde sie mit dem Pädagogischen Preis der Gemeinde Växjö für ihre Arbeit mit Geigenschülern und Streichern an der Växjö Kulturskola ausgezeichnet. Anna-Carin vertrat Schweden auf der internationalen Esta-Konferenz in Porto im Jahr 2020 mit ihrer Rede „Unterrichten ohne Worte“.

 

Im Jahr 2023 erhielt sie auch den Pädagogischen Preis der ESTA Schweden (European String Teachers Association, Schweden)

 

Anna-Carin ist eine Suzuki-Mutter von zwei fast erwachsenen Kindern und hat zu Hause mit ihrem Mann und ihren Kindern ein komplettes Streichquartett, wenn alle da sind!

bottom of page